top of page

Raison d'etre

Updated: Mar 5, 2019

Hello everyone! Here is a little background to explain why I am trying out this blogging thing: I'm a GI doc (Gastroenterologist). I completed an allopathic Gastroenterology fellowship in 2013 but have an osteopathic medical school training background. Although I believe that several medical conditions require prescription medication, I know that is not the whole story. Diet, mental health, exercise, and alternative therapies are becoming more and more important in treating medical conditions and contributing to the overall health of patients, and just plain old people who want to feel their best! Fact: no one taught this to us in traditional medical training. One of my objectives is to learn from my patients. If I can, I want to walk in their shoes, even for a day. I want to teach, as much as I want to learn from them. My patients don't always want a prescription medication. Sometimes there is not an alternative but I am starting this blog as a dedication to my patients to explore and embrace different alternative treatments. Some of these treatments and diets do not have to replace standard or traditional medical treatments and drugs, but can complement them. Let's start feeling better! Here is to a healthy gut, mind, and body! Come along on my journey! #raisondetre #healthygut #alternative medicine




109 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page